Un-hearting thy mountains

images

I am moving mountains,

Away from the dorm room of doubts.

I am drinking oceans dry,

To give the fish the freedom they deserve.

Against the wishes of my soul,

My matter plunged into perilous space.

Cutting through the edges of imperfection,

Stung by the sting of dreariness.

O! Where hath thy success lie? O soul!

Where goes thy happiness?

Ask me once again,

Who I used to be?……then be again!

Nay…..I’m on a sojourn to becoming something…

Tandem to who I used to be or love to become.

O! that would have led me…..Sway.

Of a broken heart,

Lies a wailing soul.

Of a corrupt Mind,

Resides continuous Anguish.

Hailing becomes forbidden.

It should, It would……….I hope.

Turn back to being me……..you shall.

 

 

Leave a Reply

